OMD

OMD

Event Dates

Friday, 1 Mar

O2 Apollo Manchester

Saturday, 2 Mar

O2 Apollo Manchester

Sunday, 3 Mar

M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool

Tuesday, 5 Mar

First Direct Arena, Leeds

Wednesday, 6 Mar

Usher Hall, Edinburgh

Friday, 8 Mar

Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow

Saturday, 9 Mar

O2 City Hall, Newcastle

Sunday, 10 Mar

City Hall, Sheffield

Tuesday, 12 Mar

De Montfort Hall, Leicester

Wednesday, 13 Mar

Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham

Friday, 15 Mar

The Civic at The Halls, Wolverhampton

Saturday, 16 Mar

Swansea Arena

Sunday, 17 Mar

Cliffs Pavillion, Southend

Tuesday, 19 Mar

Beacon, Bristol

Wednesday, 20 Mar

New Theatre, Oxford

Friday, 22 Mar

Portsmouth Guildhall

Saturday, 23 Mar

Regent Theatre, Ipswich

Sunday, 24 Mar

The O2, London

Tuesday, 26 Mar

Brighton Dome, Brighton

Wednesday, 27 Mar

Winter Garden, Eastbourne

OMD with Special Guest Howard Jones (London) and Walt Disco (all other dates).

Synth pioneers Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark (OMD) reveal details of their return to the stage, with the band taking to the road this year. By rights, Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark should be in semi-retirement, performing classics like Enola Gay and Maid Of Orleans on the nostalgia festival circuit like so many peers. Instead, they’ve created a landmark album worthy of their finest work. Having made one of their most universally acclaimed albums last time out, when 2017’s The Punishment Of Luxury returned Andy McCluskey and Paul Humphreys to the Top Five for the first time since 1991’s Sugar Tax, the duo have somehow managed to better it. Welcome to Bauhaus Staircase, both OMD’s most explicitly political record and the crowning achievement of their desire to be both Stockhausen and Abba.

 

Sign Up For Updates And Pre-sales

Similar Events

il:lo
il:lo
Jun 14
Romy
Romy

CLUB MID AIR

Apr 10 Apr 11
SAMPHA
SAMPHA
Apr 26